News | 2016 Gertrude Studio Artists Announced

unnamed (18)

Gertrude Contemporary has announced the 2016 studio artists as: Beth Caird, Holly Childs, Josey Kidd Crowe, Adam John Cullen, Rosie Isaac, Sam Martin, Noriko Nakamura and Nik Pantazopoulos. These artists will enter the Gertrude Contemporary Studio Program in 2016 to join the ongoing group of eight artists in residence.

Since its inception in 1983, Gertrude Contemporary’s Studio Residency Program has provided professional support and advocacy for many of Australia’s leading contemporary artists. The program, which consists of sixteen non-residential studios, is available for early to mid career contemporary artists and is provided in two-year tenures.

Studio Artists are given a unique opportunity to be at the heart of a high calibre network of artists, writers and visiting international curators. The Gertrude Contemporary Studio Residency Program is the only program of its kind in Australia to offer long term studio tenures and many of Australia’s preeminent visual artists have significantly benefited from their two-year residencies